Larayne Jaymes-Roberts


Member
Joined Aug 29 2013
Actions
Send a Message
Add as Friend
Flag as Inappropriate
General Info

FEMALE
77 years old
Immingham, Lincolnshire
Site Memberships

Norton Animal Rescue Foundation

Recent Activity
About Me

I am 71 years old now and have 2 Staffordshire Bull Terriers that I have trained to be diabetic assistance dogs.  The elder is now 9 years old and the younger is 3 years old.  We used to have a cat but she had to be pts in the middle of June this year due to organ failure.  She was almost 19 years old and I rescued her when she was 4 weeks old and I had 5 other cats and two large rescued dogs..  I used to work with German Shepherds and have handled and trained a pack of 26, bred border collies and now live with  my dogs.  I am disabled now but volunteer at two animal rescues.  I originate from Norfolk but now live in Lincolnshire.  You can find me on Facebook as Larayne Jaymes-Roberts

Post a Comment

Oops!

Oops, you forgot something.

Oops!

The words you entered did not match the given text. Please try again.

You must be a member to comment on this page. Sign In or Register

3 Comments

Reply Larayne Jaymes-Roberts
12:49 AM on August 30, 2013 
Regarding my profile, at the time I rescued Brandy [formerly Dingo] I had four daughters living at home and one older one who was married. Plus the staffy that my now deceased daughter rescued when she was 4 weeks old [staffy] came to live with us for weeks at a time. I was brouught up on a Norfolk farm and have been around animals all my life.
Reply Larayne Jaymes-Roberts
12:16 AM on August 30, 2013 
please let me know how I can make a donation monthly to your charity as I don't have a bank account any more and get my income from the post office. However, I would be glad to do any office work as I used to be a secretary and accountant AND I would not require remuneration for doing it.
Reply Larayne Jaymes-Roberts
9:58 PM on August 29, 2013 
I would like to know what has happened to your disabled dogs. The sanctuaries I support are Hillside in Norfolk, UK, and Nerja Donkey Sanctuary in Spain.